University at Buffalo - The State University of New York
Skip to Content
UB Alumni Association: Your alumni-powered global network

Winter Workshops

 

 
How Much
Free
More Details
The Office of Alumni Engagement has formed a partnership with Organizational Development & Training (OD&T) to offer professional development classes exclusively for alumni.

Don’t see a class that you're looking for? Let us know and we will consider adding to future offerings.
Workshops

Tuesday, January 10, 2017
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Secrets to Better Business Writing

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Customer Service Essentials

Wednesday, January 18, 2017
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Effective Presentations

Thursday, January 19, 2017
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Make Professional Networking Events Count

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
LinkedIn: A Tool for Professional Networking

Wednesday, January 25, 2017
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Develop Successful Partnerships with Those Who Lead You

Wednesday, February 1, 2017
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Build Relationships and Manage Conflict in the Workplace

Wednesday, February 8, 2017
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Transitioning Through Change

Wednesday, February 15, 2017
9:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Mastering a Mail Merge Using Microsoft Word

Thursday, March 2, 2017
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Work It Out Using Influence and Negotiation

Thursday, March 16, 2017
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Create Flyers & Newsletters using Microsoft Publisher

Thursday, March 16, 2017
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Make Meetings Worthwhile

Wednesday, March 22, 2017
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Productive Participation in Committees, Projects & Meetings

Thursday, March 23, 2017
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Format Professional Documents using Microsoft Word

Wednesday, March 29, 2017
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Time Management: Get It All Done

Contact
UB Alumni Association
201 Harriman Hall
Buffalo, NY 14214
1-800-284-5382
ub-alumni@buffalo.edu